The marchand of sound

"One man band - « Music and fun A performance born from the street » "

Everything comes from a wooden suitcase, with which i can travel everywhere.. Five instruments played at the same time in a concert whose main characteristic is the originality, for its unique and self-made tools, the particular revisitations of a vast repertoire, composed by populars songs and my own compositions..
The numerous experiences of music and theater have led the concert to take a dynamic form, different every times, thanks to listening of the audience.

One-man band and much more: in this concert, everything will take on a different shape. The mysterious wine pack turns into a guitar, a broom into a cello, a suitcase into a drum percussion, together with the inseparable partner ... «Gianfranco»
A modern storyteller will become the narrator of a repertoire ranging from popular music to blues, country, Italian and American songs as well as original compositions.
The peculiarity of these compositions lies in the way in which they are told, reinterpreted and rearranged by the multiple instruments that the merchant brings along: they will connect the music with the performance, which will take on a visual aspect through a special magical ending..
The original songs ranked second at the 2015 edition of the "Folkset" folk festival.
A concert without space limits, suitable for all ages.
Duration: about 1 hour 20 minutes

Explanations

The show comes from the street experience, a performance designed to draw the attention of a heterogeneous audience. Over time, I noticed that the greater the originality of the re-interpretation of the songs, the deeper the appreciation of the audience, so I chose popular songs, and rewrote them in a folk key as a one-man band.
Later, I enriched these songs with a particular fingerstyle technique that I was taught by master Walter Lupi; then I built the above-mentioned instruments to create a unique concert. My compositions are always connected with the concert and give further uniqueness to the shows..
Thanks to "Circo l'azione", I improved my skills as an entertainer and juggler and introduced them into this project.
The true uniqueness of the show consists of the interaction with the audience through well-defined sketches and evolves each time in a different way thanks to the sensitivity that I earned during my performances along the streets..
This is the reason why I have been performing this show in squares, houses, theatres, hospitals, rest homes, cafés, festivals and along the streets of Italy and France for years, always with a smile and without ever getting bored.

Info Practic

- Duration: about 1 hour 20 minutes
- Scenic space 1m sur 2m
- Electricity is not necessary

Brochure spectacle
Technical sheet Technical sheet

L'homme orchestre

"Concert théâtralisé - « Musique et animation - Adapte pour tout les le type d'espaces.» "

D'une simple valise en bois, sortira tout le spectacle.. Cinq instruments joués simultanément dans un concert qui a comme principale caracteristique la singularité. Par ses instruments uniques construits à la main, les interprétations personnelles d'un répertoire très varié composé de morceaux connus et de compositions.
Les nombreuses expériences de musique et de théâtre dans la rue ont amené le concert à prendre une forme dynamique, se transformant à chaque occasion, grâce au jeu d'acteur et l'improvisation avec le public.

One man band, et bien d'autres : Un concert imprévisible, grâce aux interactions avec le public visant à créer un environnement ludique et convivial, dans lequel tous les instruments joués sont construits à la main, comme la la mystérieuse boîte de cigares devenue une guitare et le fidèle compagnon d'aventure Gianfranco le pantin, qui enseignera à tous la danse de la tarentelle.
Ce conteur moderne sera le narrateur d'un répertoire composé par des musiques populaires, blues, country, italienne, américaine et des compositions originales.
La particularité de ces morceaux, est la manière dont ils seront racontés, ré-interprétés, et ré-arrangés par la multitude d'instrument de Francesco Il mercante, qui unit la musique à la performance, et assure une perspective visuelle à travers un final magique.
Cette performance a été optimisée afin de faciliter les voyages et ça m'a permis de me produire dans des villes, des festivals et différents endroits en Europe.
Grâce à ses propres compositions, ce spectacle a gagné la deuxième place à l'édition 2015 du festival de musique folk "Folkest" de Spilimbergo.
Un concert sans limitation d'espace adapté pour tous les âges

Note d'intention

Le spectacle est né réellement dans la rue, partant d'une performance crée pour attirer l'attention d'un public en tout genre. Avec le temps, j'ai noté que plus l'adaptation des morceaux était originale et plus les gens venaient, capturés par leur unicité. Alors j'ai repris des morceaux connus, des danses très populaires et je les ai ré-écrit en style folk à la manière de l'homme orchestre.
Ensuite j'ai arrangé ces chansons avec une technique particulière de guitare "fingerstyle" apprise avec le maître Walter Lupi, et j'ai construit les instruments décrits ci-dessus, afin de créer un spectacle unique.
Puis avec la compagnie de cirque, "Circo l'azione" j'ai amélioré mes capacités de performer et de jongleur dont je me suis servie pour enrichir mon spectacle.
La véritable originalité de mon spectacle consiste en l'interaction avec le public qui naît de sketches bien définis et qui évoluent chaque fois différemment, grâce à la sensibilité développée dans la rue.
Elle est la raison qui depuis des années me permet de jouer ce spectacle toujours avec un sourire sur le visage et sans jamais me lasser.

INFOS PRATIQUES

- Durée: à partir de 50 minutes - 1 h 30 minutes
- Espace scénique 2m sur 2m
- Pas de courant électrique nécessaire

Brochure spectacle
Fiche technique Fiche technique (Sur scéne / rue )